• 27th Nov 2020
  • 7:30pm
  • £15.00

about this event

This ticket allows access to the online stream filmed live from the Jack Wagg auditorium at Cranleigh Arts. By purchasing this ticket you have access to the stream for a week after the event.

The Salomé Quartet is a multinational ensemble formed in 2016 by four prizewinning students of the Royal College of Music in London: Haim Choi (South Korea), Ines Delgado (Portugal), Kasia Ziminska (Poland) and Shizuku Tatsuno (Japan). The musicians have performed worldwide in venues including Muzikverein (Vienna), Mozarteum (Salzburg), Unesco Hall (Paris), Lutoslawski Concert Studio (Warsaw), Wigmore Hall, Barbican Hall, Southbank Centre, Royal Albert Hall, Cadogan Hall in London, and continue to appear together in major concert venues throughout the UK. In 2017 the quartet won the RCM String Quartet Competition, Helen Just & Susan Cornell Prize and the Sacconi Quartet Prize and was the quartet in residence at the Oundle School.


W. A. Mozart - String Quartet No. 21 in D major, K. 575, ‘Prussian’, Op. 18 No. 1 (24')

I. Allegretto

II. Andante III. Menuetto- Allegretto - Trio IV. Allegretto

L. van Beethoven - String Quartet No. 11 in F minor, Op. 95 ‘Serioso’ 8 (22')

I. Allegro con brio II. Allegretto ma non troppo III. Allegro assai vivace ma serioso; Piú allegro IV. Larghetto espressivo; Allegretto agitato; Allegro


F. Schubert - String Quartet No. 15 in G major, D. 887, Op. 161 (45')

I. Allegro molto moderato II. Andante un poco moto III. Scherzo: Allegro vivace – Trio: Allegretto

IV. Allegro assai


related events