• 16th Dec 2020
  • 7:30pm
  • £20.00

about this event

This ticket allows access to the online stream filmed LIVE in the Jack Wagg Auditorium at Cranleigh Arts. By purchasing this ticket you will have access to the stream for seven days following the event. 

All profits from this fundraiser concert will support Cranleigh Arts Centre (Registered charity no. 284186) to continue our mission "to enrich, entertain and inspire our community".   

Mengyang Pan was born in China and has been living in the UK since 2000. She began her piano study at the age of three before becoming a junior student at the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing. At the age of 14, she left her native China to study at the Purcell School in the UK with professor Tessa Nicholson. Upon graduating with high honours, she went on to complete her musical education at the Royal College of Music training under professor Gordon Fergus-Thompson and Professor Vanessa Latarche.

The prize winner of many competitions including Rina Sala Gallo International Piano competition, Bromsgrove International Young Musician’s Platform, Dudley International Piano Competition, Norah Sands Award,  MBF Educational Award, Mengyang has performed in many prestigious venues such as the Royal Festival Hall, Wigmore Hall, Cadogan Hall, Bridgewater Hall, Birmingham Symphony Hall, Bruckner Haus amongst many others. 

As soloist, Mengyang has appeared with many orchestras and her collaboration with conductors such as Maestro Vladimir Ashkenazy, John Wilson and Mikk Murdvee has gained the highest acclaim.  

 Apart from performing, Mengyang also finds much joy in teaching.  In 2019, Mengyang was appointed piano professor at the world renowned Royal College of Music in London, she also teaches at Imperial College Blyth Centre for Music and Visual Arts.


Beethoven Sonata in F major op 10 no 2 (22’)
- Allegro
- Menuetto, Allegretto
- Presto

Beethoven Sonata in D major op 10 no 3 (22’)
- Presto
- Largo e mesto 
- Menuetto; Allegro
- Rondo: Allegro


Beethoven Sonata in E major op 109 (21’)
- Vivace ma non troppo - Adagio expressivo 
- Prestissimo
- Gesangvoll, mit innigster Empfindung. Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo

Beethoven Sonata in F minor op 57 ‘Appassionata’ (23’)
- Allegro Assai
- Andante con moto
- Allegro ma non troppo - presto


related events